9 Proven Methods To Promote CPA Offers
CPA Marketing (Cost Per Action) is very simple: You get paid when someone clicks on your affiliate link and completes an action.
9 Proven Methods To Promote CPA Offers
Cost per acquisition (CPA), also known as “Cost per action” or pay per acquisition (PPA) and cost per conversion, is an online advertising pricing model where the advertiser pays for a specified acquisition – for example a sale, click, or form submit (e.g., contact request, newsletter sign up, registration etc.)
GETTING ACCEPTED TO A CPA NETWORK
The first thing you have to do is to get a CPA Network account if you don’t already have one. I personally recommend COPEAC, MarketLeverage, MaxBounty, Clickbooth and Commission Junction. Here’s great strategy that will help you get accepted to a CPA Network:
Call them immediately after you send the application or as soon as you can.Their numbers are usually on the front page.
When you call them to say something along the lines of:
“Hi. I’ve just sent you my application and I would like to get my account accepted as soon as possible. I plan to start a campaign first thing tomorrow.”
They usually ask you some questions like:
Network: “How do you intend on promoting our offers?”
Your answer: “Well, currently I mainly use PPC, SEO, Video marketing, and some Offline Promotion”
Network: “What offers are you particularly interested to promote?”
You: “I plan to promote zip and email submits. Some survey offers too.”
Now they usually ask you for a website. In this cas, you have to options.If you already have an established website give them that, but if you don’t then say that you plan to make one for every offer you will promote. You can also say that you use Offline Promotion.
That should get your account approved. Don’t go any further until you get a CPA account.
My favorite CPA Networks are:
Copeac.com Marketleverage.com Maxbounty.com Clickbooth.com CJ.com
Here are some more CPA networks for you to apply to:
FINDING AN OFFER
For this method, we are going to focus on one particular type of offers. You can, however, apply this method to other niches, offers or your own products as well.
With this method, we are going to promote free trial CPA offers.
The best thing about this type of offers is:
1.The cost to the customer is less than $5 and they only need to pay for S&H.
2.The commission you get after this offers is more than the cost, preferably over $20.
So, you have to look for a free trial offer that has a nice landing page, costs under $5 and pays out more than the cost.
Here’s a screenshot of the landing page of one of my free trial offer, so you know what they look like:
It took me less than 30 seconds to find this offer on Copeac.This is the “perfect” offer to use with this method.The users only have to spend $0.99 and guess how much I get paid when they do?
You saw it right!! The commission is $29.
It is really easy to find this type of offers.Almost every network has them. Let’s just take Copeac as an example because I really recommend this network.They are the best IMO!
Just log-in to Copeac.com and click on the “Campaigns” menu button. You will then be able to choose a category to sort the offers.
Just click on the “Biz Opp” category to see all the “business opportunity” offers. These are the offers you are going to promote using this method.
Here is another screenshot to see exactly what you have to do.
You’ll see that every offer pays out a lot and most of them are exactly what you are looking for…
- THE METHOD: 9 Proven Methods To Promote CPA Offers
What you need to do is to create a simple, informative landing page and then start driving traffic to it.Does it sound too simple? Actually, it is that simple.I’ve already made the website template for you so you only have to edit it.
Anyways, here’s the breakdown of this method:
1.Find a niche – Pay attention to niches that have problems that need solving. As an example in this ebook I’ve used the “body-building” niche .(see template)
2.Find a free trial CPA Offer – I’ve already explained this above. Make sure you choose an offer that has an attractive sales page, good images, bullet points, etc.
3.Buy a related domain.
4.Create the landing page(use the already made template) – Post a helpful, informative article on the template. For example, if decide to go with the body-building niche, then make a similar article to the one on the template.
5.Driving traffic to your website – I’ve included in this guide 9 techniques to get traffic to your website.
6.Rinse and repeat – You can start all over in another niche, or keep repeating the traffic methods below to drive more traffic to your landing page.
Once you found a niche and a trial CPA offer to purchase a domain name related to the niche you chose.
Next, open the template provided with an HTML editor like Macromedia Dreamweaver and replace every link on the template with the link to your Trial CPA Offer.
Once you’ve done that upload the template to your server through FTP. You should already know how to do this so I’m not going to explain it
You are probably not excited yet since you don’t know how you will promote your website. Let’s get straight to the point. How do you drive traffic to your website?
Firstly, I use PPC and I focus only on AdWords. I have multiple landing pages in different niches. The “body-building” niche works best for me, that’s why I provided you this template.The great thing about the PPC traffic is that you can control it and scale it. There are many keywords you can target in this niche.
So what you have to do is to create a campaign for your website and start to do some testing to determine how much each visitor is worth to you.How will you do this?
Once you’ve started your campaign, just multiply the conversion rate times the amount of your commission.
So if your conversion rate is 4% and the commission you get from the affiliate is $29…. 0,04 x 29 = 1.16
Each visitor is worth $1.16 to you. Set your Google Adwords CPC at $.50 and you’re making an average of $.66 per visitor to your website.
Get a thousand unique visitors a day and you will make .66 x 1,000 = $660 a day. That’s pretty good for just 20 minutes of testing!
It’s just simple math. 🙂
By the way, keep testing with different headlines, different offers over and over until
your conversion rates are at 5% or 10%.
Creating Your Ads
For me, this is the fun part. There are 2 techniques that I use to get higher click-through rates and get targeted traffic to my websites.
1.The “Proof” Trick
What you need to do is to make your ad headline saying something along the lines of: “Thousands of other people can’t be lying, Muscle Might does work”
2. The “Psychological” trick
For example: “Do you have a ripped body? If not, Muscle Might is the answer to your problem”
It asks them a question referring to their problem and not only qualifies the lead (meaning more conversions) but increases ctr.
Taken together, those 2 strategies will get you clicks and conversions. Be creative.
This is my favorite traffic source. If done right, this method will get you instant, targeted traffic to your site very fast. We’ll use Google Groups to get the traffic.
On Google Groups there is a group of anything so your options are endless.It’s very easy to find a google group for your niche.
Just go to http://groups.google.com and search for “bodybuilding” .After that click on the “Groups matching bodybuilding” link and you will see the exact amount of groups in this niche as well as their activity.
You would think that the more members there are the more sales you would make. I have found this to be false.Why?
The more members there are, the more activity it will be and your posts will go down faster and people won’t see them.The result = Less traffic to your website.
So what’s the solution?
Choose groups with max 500 members.Those work best for me.
The beauty of using groups is that every single one is targeted for your chosen niche, so this will provide you with highly targeted traffic.
Also, Google only allows 15 posts per Gmail account a day. This is more than enough because if you post to 15 groups that have around 500 members in them, then that is 7,500 potential targeted visitors.
Making your post.
All you want is to get traffic to your landing page, but at the same time, you don’t want to look like you’re selling or promoting anything.
The posts that work best are the ones in which you ask for their help or opinion: For example, “ Muscle Might – did it work for you? “ http://yourwebsitelink.com
“Muscle Might – Is there anyone who can post a review? http://yourwebsitelink.com
Like the title of the article in the template: “Muscle Might – Miracle Supplement or Scam?”
Posting to Google groups takes very little time – making fifteen posts shouldn’t take you very long at all. I usually just make one quick post, and then copy and paste it to the rest of the groups I chose to target.
Article marketing is one of the oldest yet most proven ways of getting traffic to your site. Why? Because once your articles are up they will generate you passive leads.
You can target a different long tail keyword with each one.Not only that but it is also very cheap, or free if you’re going to write them yourself.
The articles should be written in a way that would lead the visitors to find out more information by going to your site. They should also be keyword optimized for SEO purposes.
If you don’t want to write the articles yourself, then you can easily find somebody else to get this done. Most articles and be outsourced for $3-$5 per article, and most article writers can do this for you as long as you provide them the keywords to target.
To find article directories to submit to, you can type in “article directory” into Google and you’ll find a whole bunch of them. Goarticles and EzineArticles are the main directories to submit to. You can also outsource someone to find all the main article directories and submit articles for you for an extra $30-$50.
You will need about 20 articles in the beginning. Then see where this leads
first, and scale them up from there based on your budget versus profit, and how much traffic you want to generate.
A really great avenue for targeted leads is niche forums. Forums tend to revolve around a specific topic so there are always going to be some forums out there that consist of your target demographic for a specific CPA Offer.
Go to Big-boards.com and find forums related to your niche…This is a really great resource if you want to know which are the biggest forum boards.
Now once you join a forum that matches your offer topic you simply look for popular threads to join the discussion and participate. No selling, let your signature with your offer linked to it do the job. Your signature would say something like,
“Muscle Might – Miracle Supplement or Scam?…(Link to your site)”
or if your niche is weight loss and you promote a weight loss product, then make your signature say smth like
“I just found the easiest way to lose weight! Tested and working….(Link to your site)”.
This technique works best with niches like: weight loss, bodybuilding, Viagra, babies etc…
Only post in threads that are very active/highly viewed. Always make your posts relevant and never lead them to your signature – this will ensure that your posts stick for long periods of time.
What I like to do is check the latest news headlines and use it to capture attention while blending in with the forum topic.Choose the most popular threads and make a post related to the topic.People will see your post and signature and therefore, more traffic.
Now if you want to scale it up you can make a deal with the forum owner to give you a “sticky post” that way your post is always showing at the top of the forums.
Pay Per View Traffic
PPV stands for Pay-Per-View. They work in a much similar way to PPC. Advertisers such as you target specific keywords. Whenever a user with the right software installed on their computer (this type of software is called adware) searches for that keyword on a search engine, your ad pops-up and your site are shown. You can also target specific URLs so that when a user with adware on their computer goes to that certain site, your ad will also pop-up.
The other main difference is that it costs a penny – a few cents and the cost is based on per view rather than per click. This means that you’re charged up to a penny whenever your ad or site pop-ups on a user’s computer. This is a great alternative to PPC since it’s much cheaper, and there are no quality score rules to deal with. The only thing is that conversions will be lower, so be sure to track accurately using these tools.
Here are a few good PPV networks to start with:
When building your list of keywords for your PPV campaign, you can use the same tools used for PPC keyword research.
Continue Reading: 9 Proven Methods To Promote CPA Offers (Part.2)